openCards | We create community - together!
Artifact Dilemma Doorway Equipment Event Event-Interrupt Facility Incident Interrupt Mission Objective Personnel Q-Card Ship Site Tactic Time Location Tribble Trouble 
Affiliation Bajoran Affiliation Borg Affiliation Cardassian Affiliation Dominion Affiliation Federation Affiliation Ferengi Affiliation Hirogen Affiliation Kazon Affiliation Klingon Affiliation Neutral Affiliation Non-Aligned Affiliation Romulan Affiliation Starfleet Affiliation Vidiian Affiliation Vulcan 
Brainwash

Brainwash

Geordi La Forge was mentally reprogrammed to do the Romulans' bidding by a machine that accessed his mind through his Visor's neural implants.

Event Event

Plays on one personnel you've captured. Captive reports to your outpost, is under your control and may mix with your personnel regardless of affilation.

Characteristics: Capture.
Requires: Outpost.

Rule hint for this card

This card has an clarification:

This event does not change a captive’s affiliation, but makes it compatible with your personnel and removes all affiliation based restrictions on using the Brainwashed personnel as your own. (See capturing.) Examples:

  • Galen will work with the Federation if Brainwashed, or with a Brainwashed Federation personnel (even if not Brainwashed himself).
  • A Brainwashed captive in your crew or Away Team does not add affiliationbased attack restrictions (e.g., a Brainwashed Federation captive will not prevent your Klingons from initiating battle).
  • A non-Borg captive Brainwashed by the Borg is not assimilated and thus may not share skills or scout, but may attempt missions of his affiliation (the Borg may not join the mission attempt and the Borg player may not score the mission points). The captive’s skills may be used for other purposes, such as using SCIENCE to enhance SHIELDS with Metaphasic Shields.
  • A Borg captive, Brainwashed by a non-Borg captor, will work with that affiliation, but may not join mission attempts. The captive’s skills may be used in other ways, such as using Transporter Skill to nullify an Anti-Matter Pod. A Brainwashed Talon Drone could assimilate an opposing personnel stunned in battle (it would immediately be placed under house arrest or would become a separate Away Team).
Taken form Glossary - Version 1.9.2.

Card logging info: Logged by openCards team (Telak at May 1st, 2009).
 

ST1E libraryCollector's Info

Rare card from Q-Continuum Q-Continuum (Copyright 1996 by Decipher)
Image Source: The Next Generation - The Mind's Eye (Season 4 - Episode 24)
UCT-ID : ST1E 3 R 19 (manufactor info on card: none)
Print-Style : color (standard) / black border / non-foil
List of "reprints" for Brainwash:
- ST1E 0 VP 149 from Virtual Promos Virtual Promos (alternate picture)
- ST1E 28S V 10 from Crossover - Supplemental Crossover - Supplemental

ST1E libraryCard-Reviews

Log in OR create a new account and be the first to review this card.

ST1E libraryDecks

Decks with this card (or with a reprint of this card):
- ""I used to be a gardener..."" by Chairman Nilva
Create your own deck in the ST1E deck section!

openCards tradeplaceTradeplace references

There are 38 entries for Brainwash (ST1E 3 R 19) at the Tradeplace (54 haves and 18 wants). Click here to see all trade list entries for this Rare card!
Also see here for all trade lists with any card fom "Q-Continuum".