ST2E - Latest Card-Reviews on openCards | openCards

ST2E - Latest Card-Reviews on openCards

Welcome to the overview of the latest ST2E Card-Reviews

You will find the latest 15 Card-Reviews here (order desc by publishing date).

imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Lucas Thompson and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Sep 30th, 2016.

The New Romulus from Face of the Enemy is, to me, the most intriguing upgraded Headquarters. Most of the new HQs offer a straight power upgrade in exchange for not using Non-Aligned cards, but the Patient Stronghold is different. It offers a boost to a particular play style, in exchange for not using Non-Aligned cards.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Matt Kirk and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Sep 28th, 2016.

"I never took the Kobayashi Maru test, until now..."


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Lucas Thompson and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Sep 27th, 2016.

There are two dilemmas that have dominated my dilemma popularity series for as long as I've been keeping track: Hard Time, and An Issue of Trust. Part of the reason for Hard Time's dominance is that, historically, there hasn't been much competition for the '3-cost dual unconditional removal that doesn't go under' slot.
See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...



imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Nathan Miracle and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Sep 7th, 2016.

“One million seven hundred seventy one thousand five hundred sixty one.  That’s assuming one tribble, multiplying with an average litter of ten, producing a new generation every twelve hours over a period of three days.”
-Spock, The Trouble With Tribbles


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Ross Fertel and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Sep 6th, 2016.

When the concept of Phase II was introduced, it was made clear that two affiliations/factions would be receiving the lion’s share of the material at a time. Not that the others would be left out in the cold, but it was clear that some groups would need to be more patient than others. With there being fifteen groups under this banner, anyone who could do the most basic of math would realize that by going two-by-two, someone would be left out in the cold.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Jeremy Benedict and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Sep 5th, 2016.

When I was brought onto the design team for Hard Time, I had no idea what to expect. As an intern, was I actually going to be writing cards, making comments, and giving feedback on other people’s work? Or just sitting back until someone needs coffee? In order: Yes, yes, yes, and no.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by James Cream and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Aug 31st, 2016.

I always like getting something for free. Hell, if I knew I could get away with it, I wouldn't pay for anything. This mentality is one of the reasons that the Bajorans are my absolute favorite Second Edition (2E) affiliation.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Ross Fertel and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Aug 30th, 2016.

Hard of Heart should look familiar. The bottom half is pretty much Ardent Predator and the costs match. The main difference between this and Ardent Predator is the type, with you being able to play this on a planet.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Daniel “Danny” Giddings and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 21st, 2016.

On the 23rd December 2011, Unity was released, bringing forth Holoprograms, the fully fleshed Children of Light (Holograms), and a ship that they could staff.

On the 24th December 2011, a post went up that read “This is great, but any chance of a Holographic HQ?”

A little over 4 years and 11 sets (including this one) later, BOOM! Grid 296, Holographic Training Facility!


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Daniel “Danny” Giddings and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 21st, 2016.

Shortly after the design part of A Time to Stand had wrapped up, and the expansion was on its way to Art, I was chatting to a Green Badge about the set. The Green Badge (who has full access to the Design Boards, so knew what was coming) asked how I got on, and which cards in particular were “mine”.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Ross Fertel and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 20th, 2016.

So last week, there was an article about how Creative can influence Design. First off, on behalf of Creative, thank you for not flooding our inboxes with demands for the most random of card ideas. Lest you think that we are able to get any crazy idea through, let me assure you that this is not the case. This is probably best demonstrated in a card you’re getting today. Or rather, not getting today.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Daniel “Danny” Giddings and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 20th, 2016.

Back in July of 2015, Tyler (DJStormtrooper) asked the community a couple of questions:

“What decks suffer from poor mission selection? If you could design a mission for them, what would it look like?”


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Keith “Foreman” Morris and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 15th, 2016.

I love dilemmas. They are the heart of this game. Storywise, dilemmas represent the risks you take while you are boldly seeking out new life and new civilizations. Creating a new dilemma is always bit of risk too. If it's not effective, it takes up a slot in an expansion that could have been a more impactful card. But if it's too powerful, it can warp the metagame in an unexpected way, because every deck can have access to it.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Mike OShogay and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 2nd, 2015.

Unfortunately, in the show the Romulan and Cardassian Alliance was destroyed in the Gamma Quadrant en route to a false Founder’s Homeworld. As far as this alliance being portrayed in Star Trek : The Customizable Card Game : Second Edition (2E), there were a few cards from the Premiere set and beyond that it’s been almost completely ignored…until now.
See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...



imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Nicholas Yankovec and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Apr 1st, 2015.

"The Alpha Quadrant seems wracked with chaos – it could use some order...."

Two new cards for the Dominion today, and both will help to speed up this historically slow affiliation.


See the rest of this ST2E Card-Review...


Want more? Search our comprehensive Card-Review database by different criterias for a particular article OR return to main Card-Review page.