ST1E - Latest Card-Reviews on openCards | openCards

ST1E - Latest Card-Reviews on openCards

Welcome to the overview of the latest ST1E Card-Reviews

You will find the latest 15 Card-Reviews here (order desc by publishing date).

imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Kaufman and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 31st, 2017.

2007.

The European Union grows, France created the fastest ground train, Live Earth has concerts in nine major cities, the spacecraft Phoenix is launched towards Mars, Aubrey Anderson-Emmons is born, and Decipher releases the final physical product for Second Edition, What You Leave Behind.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Kaufman and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 30th, 2017.

Let’s talk about the genius of Dan Hamman for a second. Gifted designer doesn’t come even close to describing him. You can catch a glimpse of his brilliance not only in Broken Bow, but in The Terran Empire as well.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Matthew Zinno and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 29th, 2017.

For years, time travel in ST:CCG has been easy. Too easy. All it takes is a Temporal Vortex to allow any time travel you want while it's in play on your time location. It has a countdown of 3, except it really doesn't. With Temporal Vortex sporting a icon, it can be rather freely obtained from your deck or even your discard pile, and can be cycled away (for later re-retrieval) before its countdown expires. 


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Niall Matthew and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 28th, 2017.

In the latest expansion for First Edition, we focused on two themes for Starfleet. The first theme is charting the unknown with Explore New World, a card which encapsulates the idea that Archer and co.03 are not quite ready for what's out there, and have to learn from their mistakes (translated to card form via downloading equipment after being stopped). The second theme takes up a lot more card slots in the set.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Niall Matthew and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 27th, 2017.

We crammed everything but the kitchen sink into this set. And naturally, because I'm involved, it would feel wrong if there wasn't any Borg love. So behold the latest spoiler: Four of Fifty. A conversion from the Second Edition set The Undiscovered Country, this Drone wields all the regular skills of the original version, be it in a slightly different order.
See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...



imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Paddy Tye and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 26th, 2017.

"Do you think a cup holder's too much?"

While the new "Botany Bay" icon Botany Bay dilemmas will inevitably get a lot of attention as part of the Broken Bow release, there are a few other contenders in the dilemma line-up that are worth some reflection too...


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Paddy Tye and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 25th, 2017.

”You are in contempt of this tribunal. Since you have such admiration for the prisoner, you will join him on Rura Penthe for a period of one year. Remove them both.”


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by openCards user MidnightLich and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 24th, 2017.

You might have seen a curious little icon on Faux Pas, one of the new dilemmas spoiled when we announced Broken Bow. This icon, right here: Botany Bay


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Paddy Tye and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 22nd, 2017.

Surely I don't need to remind the Magistrate, the judicial charter of Koloth states an advocate is entitled to challenge the charges at any point during the tribunal. To my knowledge, that charter has not been cast aside. From the time of Kahless, our courts have stood as a forum where justice is dispensed with honor.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Paddy Tye and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 21st, 2017.

“It is the judgment of this court, that without possibility of reprieve or parole, you be taken from this place to the dilithium mines on the penal asteroid of Rura Penthe, there to spend the rest of your natural lives.”


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Paddy Tye and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Mar 20th, 2017.

Back when Star Trek 50 was being designed, we created a broken link.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Ross Fertel and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Nov 23rd, 2016.

So, we know that we’re getting a new affiliation in 2017. We won’t have flying cars, we won’t have intergalactic empire and we won’t have more hours of Star Wars than Star Trek, but we will have the first new affiliation added to the game in the Continuing Committee era. (Editors Note: actually, I don't think that was revealed yet. But alright.)


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by James Cream and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Nov 22nd, 2016.

One of the things I am most excited to see, both in this expansion and the next, is a good number of long awaited conversions. Mirror Starfleet, featured here in The Terran Empire, and Starfleet proper, to be featured in the next First Edition expansion according to the publicly released plan, represent a bulk of the cards still left unconverted.

And I'll say this, I am not at all disappointed with the number of conversions in The Terran Empire.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by Mark and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Nov 21st, 2016.

When I look at cards from a new set, I always look at if there's anything with applications beyond the theme of the set.

Today's card is the Incident UFP: One Small Step.


See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...


imageimage

This Card-Review was written by a anonymous person and was published first on "The Continuing Committee (trekcc.org)" at Nov 20th, 2016.

April 5th 2063, I became the first human to make contact with an alien species, and I did so with a shout heard around the galaxy that we humans could not be controlled. That we would be doing the controlling. I made that statement with a spread from my shotgun and then we stormed the lander and took the so called 'superior' technology. As we have always done as a species when we have found ourselves overmatched: we adapt and we take rightful control.
See the rest of this ST1E Card-Review...



Want more? Search our comprehensive Card-Review database by different criterias for a particular article OR return to main Card-Review page.